Zakat Almanar New Zealand


Your Zakat has the power to help and change the lives of the needy in New Zealand and overseas.

Zakat is one of the Five Pillars of Islam. It is an Islamic duty for every Muslim to pay a donation minimum of 2.5% of their wealth to the Muslim community in need within New Zealand and around the world.

Donate by Bank Transfer

Bank: BNZ  Branch: Onehunga
Account No:  02-0208-0121311-003
Reference: ZAKAT

Donate by Cash or for more info contact:

Shaykh Abu Anas: 0220160269
Dr. Asfahaan Mirza: 0272210399

100% Tax-Deductible

Almanar is a registered charity in New Zealand. Charity Reg No: CC30231.
Request a Donation Receipt:

Sadaqatul Fitr

SADAQATUL FITR – $15 Per Person

Sadaqatul Fitr needs to be paid before Eid al-Fitr.

Sadaqatul Fitr also known as Zakat ul-Fitr, Fitrana or Fitrah, is a form of charity given to the poor at the end of Ramadan. Fitra is a gift of food or money that each adult pays towards the end of the month of Ramadan before the Eid-ul-fitr prayer.

Donate by Bank Transfer

Bank: BNZ  Branch: Onehunga
Account No:  02-0208-0121311-003
Reference: FITRANA or FITRAH